Tea Time – Starting to Think About Christmas

Evening all, I am again very aware that it seems to have been a while since I’ve posted anything, I seem to have gone quite quiet again after having fairly regular, nearly daily posts a couple of weeks ago so going to get posting again!

Not really had too much happening recently, sticking well with my weekly swimming sessions and taken up Latin American and Ballroom dancing again, something I have missed since stopping, even more so with watching Strictly Come Dancing – I go to an adult lesson in my local area and seem to be the youngest there by a good few years (30 easily) so am trying to persuade one of my fellow placement students to come along with me, the group is starting the Tango this week – certainly looking forward to that!

Christmas is now fast approaching and although I usually don’t try to think about it too much until nearer the end of November I have worked out that I only have 24 working days until the Christmas Holidays/Company shutdown for which I have two weeks off work! This however means I only have 5 weeks in which to sort out and buy Christmas presents and as I’m busy every weekend until then I will be making the most of late night shopping, something which I’m sure if I’m looking forward to or not – I did however find out a few days ago that decorating my desk at work was completely acceptable…ikea Christmas decs/lights trip coming up very soon!

With Christmas coming up I going to try to challenge myself to complete a Blog Advent Calendar – Posting everyday through December up until Christmas – with my track history of the occasionally spare blog posting it will be a good challenge and I am already making a list of posts which I want to write, but I will be telling you more about that nearer the time, actually on the 1st of December to kick it all off!

As usual I do have a couple of blog posts in progress including my October Glossy Box, I’m not really sure why its taking me so long to write it, there’s just a few products in it which I don’t normally use so just finding the time to try them, I may start leaving it in really annoying places to force myself to finish it!

I also said I was going to do a more in-depth look at DVF from ‘My Little Box’ – there has been a bit of a delay on this as silly me managed to throw the magazine away by accident before writing anything…a mistake I will not make again!

Anyway keep you eyes peeled – speak to you soon X

Leave a comment